FIFA World Cup 2018 Schedule in IST: Time Table, Fixtures in Indian Time

The biggest sports event of the year, FIFA World Cup 2018 is all set to kick off on June 14 with the opening match between host Russia vs Saudi Arabia. For all the Indian football fans, here are the fixtures and FIFA World Cup 2018 schedule in IST. The 21st edition of the Football World Cup is taking place in Russia and the defending champions Germany will start their campaign against Mexico. The FIFA WC 2018 timetable including the match fixtures and match timings in Indian Time along with FIFA World Cup 2018 schedule PDF download is available here.

The former champions Brazil will take on Switzerland while England will face the debutant Panama. Indian viewers can watch FIFA World Cup 2018 matches live coverage in evening. Russian time is 2 hours 30 minutes behind Indian Standard Time (IST). Indian fans are always one of the major contributors of FIFA World Cup TV viewership. Hence, see the complete guide for FIFA World Cup 2018 schedule. So, let’s take a look at the FIFA World Cup 2018 fixtures, groups and time table in Indian Time (IST).

FIFA World Cup 2018 Schedule in IST

FIFA World Cup 2018 Schedule in IST

Check out the match schedule for the FIFA World Cup 2018 in IST:

Sr. No.Date & DayGroupMatchesTimingsVenue
1.June 14, ThursdayARussia vs Saudi Arabia8.30 pm ISTLuzhniki Stadium, Moscow
2.June 15, FridayAEgypt vs Uruguay5.30 pm ISTEkaterinburg Arena,Ekaterinburg
3.June 15, FridayBMorocco vs Iran8.30 pm ISTSaint Petersburg Stadium,Saint Petersburg
4.June 15, FridayBPortugal vs Spain11.30 pm ISTFisht Stadium,Sochi
5.June 16, SaturdayCFrance vs Australia3.30 pm ISTKazan Arena,Kazan
6.June 16, SaturdayDArgentina vs Iceland6.30 pm ISTSpartak Stadium,Moscow
7.June 16, SaturdayCPeru vs Denmark9.30 pm ISTMordovia Arena,Saransk
8.June 17, SundayDCroatia vs Nigeria12.30 am ISTKaliningrad Stadium,Kaliningrad
9.June 17, SundayECosta Rica vs Serbia5.30 pm ISTSamara Arena,Samara
10.June 17, SundayFGermany vs Mexico8.30 pm ISTLuzhniki Stadium,Moscow
11.June 17, SundayEBrazil vs Switzerland11.30 pm ISTRostov Arena,Rostov-On-Don
12.June 18, MondayFSweden vs Korea Republic5.30 pm ISTNizhny Novgorod Stadium,Nizhny Novgorod
13.June 18, MondayGBelgium vs Panama8.30 pm ISTFisht Stadium,Sochi
14.June 18, MondayGTunisia vs England11.30 pm ISTVolgograd Arena,Volgograd
15.June 19, TuesdayHColombia vs Japan5.30 pm ISTMordovia Arena,Saransk
16.June 19, TuesdayHPoland vs Senegal8.30 pm ISTSpartak Stadium,Moscow
17.June 19, TuesdayARussia vs Egypt11.30 pm ISTSaint Petersburg Stadium,Saint Petersburg
18.June 20, WednesdayBPortugal vs Morocco5.30 pm ISTLuzhniki Stadium,Moscow
19.June 20, WednesdayAUruguay vs Saudi Arabia8.30 pm ISTRostov Arena,Rostov-On-Don
20.June 20, WednesdayBIran vs Spain11.30 pm ISTKazan Arena,Kazan
21.June 21, ThursdayCDenmark vs Australia5.30 pm ISTSamara Arena,Samara
22.June 21, ThursdayCFrance vs Peru8.30 pm ISTEkaterinburg Arena,Ekaterinburg
23.June 21, ThursdayDArgentina vs Croatia11.30 pm ISTNizhny Novgorod Stadium,Nizhny Novgorod
24.June 22, FridayEBrazil vs Costa Rica5.30 pm ISTSaint Petersburg Stadium,Saint Petersburg
25.June 22, FridayDNigeria vs Iceland8.30 pm ISTVolgograd Arena,Volgograd
26.June 22, FridayESerbia vs Switzerland11.30 pm ISTKaliningrad Stadium,Kaliningrad
27.June 23, SaturdayGBelgium vs Tunisia5.30 pm ISTSpartak Stadium,Moscow
28.June 23, SaturdayFKorea Republic vs Mexico8.30 pm ISTRostov Arena,Rostov-On-Don
29.June 23, SaturdayFGermany vs Sweden11.30 pm ISTFisht Stadium,Sochi
30.June 24, SundayGEngland vs Panama5.30 pm ISTNizhny Novgorod Stadium,Nizhny Novgorod
31.June 24, SundayHJapan vs Senegal8.30 pm ISTEkaterinburg Arena,Ekaterinburg
32.June 24, SundayHPoland vs Colombia11.30 pm ISTKazan Arena,Kazan
33.June 25, MondayAUruguay vs Russia7.30 pm ISTSamara Arena,Samara
34.June 25, MondayASaudi Arabia vs Egypt7.30 pm ISTVolgograd Arena,Volgograd
35.June 25, MondayBIran vs Portugal11.30 pm ISTMordovia Arena,Saransk
36.June 25, MondayBSpain vs Morocco11.30 pm ISTKaliningrad Stadium,Kaliningrad
37.June 26, TuesdayCDenmark vs France7.30 pm ISTLuzhniki Stadium,Moscow
38.June 26, TuesdayCAustralia vs Peru7.30 pm ISTFisht Stadium,Sochi
39.June 26, TuesdayDNigeria vs Argentina11.30 pm ISTSaint Petersburg Stadium,Saint Petersburg
40.June 26, TuesdayDIceland vs Croatia11.30 pm ISTRostov Arena,Rostov-On-Don
41.June 27, WednesdayFMexico vs Sweden7.30 pm ISTEkaterinburg Arena,Ekaterinburg
42.June 27, WednesdayFKorea Republic vs Germany7.30 pm ISTKazan Arena,Kazan
43.June 27, WednesdayESerbia vs Brazil11.30 pm ISTSpartak Stadium,Moscow
44.June 27, WednesdayESwitzerland vs Costa Rica11.30 pm ISTNizhny Novgorod Stadium,Nizhny Novgorod
45.June 28, ThursdayHJapan vs Poland7.30 pm ISTVolgograd Arena,Volgograd
46.June 28, ThursdayHSenegal vs Colombia7.30 pm ISTSamara Arena,Samara
47.June 28, ThursdayGPanama vs Tunisia11.30 pm ISTMordovia Arena,Saransk
48.June 28, ThursdayGEngland vs Belgium11.30 pm ISTKaliningrad Stadium,Kaliningrad
49.June 30, Saturday1C vs 2D7.30 pm ISTKazan Arena,Kazan
50.June 30, Saturday1A vs 2B11.30 pm ISTFisht Stadium,Sochi
51.July 1, Sunday1B vs 2A7.30 pm ISTLuzhniki Stadium,Moscow
52.July 1, Sunday1D vs 2C11.30 pm ISTNizhny Novgorod Stadium,Nizhny Novgorod
53.July 2, Monday1E vs 2F7.30 pm ISTSamara Arena,Samara
54.July 2, Monday1G vs 2H11.30 pm ISTRostov Arena,Rostov-On-Don
55.July 3, Tuesday1F vs 2E7.30 pm ISTSaint Petersburg Stadium,Saint Petersburg
56.July 3, Tuesday1H vs 2G11.30 pm ISTRostov Arena,Rostov-On-Don
57.July 6, FridayW49 vs W507.30 pm ISTNizhny Novgorod Stadium,Nizhny Novgorod
58.July 6, FridayW53 vs W5411.30 pm ISTKazan Arena,Kazan
59.July 7, SaturdayW55 vs W567.30 pm ISTSamara Arena,Samara
60.July 7, SaturdayW51 vs W5211.30 pm ISTFisht Stadium,Sochi
61.July 10, TuesdayW57 vs W5811.30 pm ISTSaint Petersburg Stadium,Saint Petersburg
62.July 11, WednesdayW59 vs W6011.30 pm ISTLuzhniki Stadium,Moscow
63.July 14, SaturdayL61 vs L627.30 pm ISTSaint Petersburg Stadium,Saint Petersburg
64.July 15, SundayW61 vs W628.30 pm ISTLuzhniki Stadium,Moscow

The complete timing of each match will be updated here in Indian Standard Time (IST). Total 32 teams will fight for the golden FIFA World Cup 2018 trophy and all the teams were divided into 8 groups of four teams in each group.

FIFA World Cup 2018 Groups

Group AGroup BGroup CGroup D
Saudi ArabiaPortugalFranceIceland
Group EGroup FGroup GGroup H
Costa RicaSouth KoreaEnglandJapan

After the end of group stage, the top-two of each group will qualify for the Round of 16). The top teams then advance to the knock-out phase where the quarter-finals and the first semi-final will take place. The Third-Place match is on July 12 while the all-important final will be staged on July 14 while the big final is on 15 July 2018 as per the FIFA World Cup 2018 schedule in IST. If you don’t how to watch FIFA World Cup in India then click here.